East Central Region

MU Extension empowers people

Empowering Missourians

Your donation can help MU Extension - East Central region develop resources that improve the lives of all Missourians.

Learn more
  • Job Openings

    • MU Extension has several job openings around Missouri as we extend our support network for counties.
      View openings near you.

The MU Extension East Central Region includes 17 counties from Central Missouri, to the St. Louis area. Agricultural businesses, Tourism, State Government, Higher Education and Department of Defense all have significant representation and provide a diverse economic mix for the area economy. The East Central Region includes counties adjacent to both I-70 and I-44.

The diversity of MU Extension work reflects economic mix. We support the people of this region by providing practical education to support informed choices in:

  • Business Development
  • Agriculture
  • Youth leadership development
  • Nutrition and Health

We invite you to explore MU Extension, and participate in some of the learning opportunities available to the people of our region, the state of Missouri, and globally via online learning.

Use Tab key to loop through the section below. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.


Contact us

East Central Regional Office, MU Extension
116 W. Main
Union, MO 63084