2021 CPAT dates

2021 applicator training

In January, University of Missouri Extension will provide recertification training online as a fully virtual event due to the unprecedented challenges we face adapting to life during a pandemic. Certification training will not be offered in 2021. To see dates for these trainings and to register, please visit the event page.

2021 MU Commercial Pesticide Applicator Training event

Schedule and categories

Daily schedule

Core Training: 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Category Training: 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.

Week 1

Thursday, January 7, 2021

  • 1A - Ag Plant
  • 4 - Seed Treatment
  • 6 - Right of Way

Week 2

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

  • 3 - Ornamental/Turf
  • 5 - Aquatic
  • 8 - Public Health

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

  • 1A - Ag Plant
  • 6 - Right of Way
  • 11 - Wood Products

Thursday, January 14, 2021

  • 1B - Ag Animal
  • 3 - Ornamental/Turf
  • 7A - General Structure
  • 7B - Termite

Week 3

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

  • 3 - Ornamental/Turf
  • 4 - Seed Treatment
  • 7A - General Structure
  • 7B - Termite

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

  • 1A - Ag Plant
  • 3 - Ornamental/Turf
  • 6 - Right of Way
  • 7C - Fumigation

Thursday, January 21, 2021

  • 2 - Forest
  • 5 - Aquatic
  • 7A - General Structure
  • 7B - Termite
  • 11 - Wood Products

Week 4

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

  • 1A - Ag Plant
  • 6 - Right of Way
  • 7A - General Structure
  • 7B - Termite
  • 7C - Fumigation

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

  • 1B - Ag Animal
  • 3 - Ornamental/Turf
  • 7A - General Structure
  • 7B - Termite

Thursday, January 28, 2021

  • 1A - Ag Plant
  • 2 - Forest
  • 6 - Right of Way
  • 8 - Public Health