Urban West Region

Regional Council Advisory Team

The Urban West Regional Council Advisory Team is comprised of each county chair (or vice chair) for Jackson, Clay, and Platte Counties. The Regional Council Advisory Team are the forums through which county councils cooperate in providing effective and innovative educational programs through:

  • Discussion and exchange of information on regional opportunities
  • Recommendations on topics related to regional and county planning
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering partnerships with MU Extension

Council members

  • Shatomi Luster-Edward, Regional Director
  • GK Callahan, Extension Engagement Specialist
  • Tracey Sanders, Program/Project Support Coordinator
  • Eugene Suter, Clay County Council Chair
  • Dennis Ellsworth, Jackson County Council Chair
  • Alan Novak, Platte County Council Chair