Benton County

Master Naturalists

Hi Lonesome Chapter

The Hi Lonesome Chapter of the Missouri Master Naturalists is based in Cole Camp, Missouri. Members are primarily from Benton, Pettis, Hickory and Moniteau counties.

  • Show/Hide

    Join the Missouri Master Naturalist™ team

    The Missouri Master Naturalist™ program is a community-based natural resource education and volunteer service program for adults sponsored by the Missouri Department of Conservation and University of Missouri Extension. Its mission is to engage Missourians in the stewardship of our state's natural resources through science-based education and volunteer community service. Missouri Master Naturalist volunteers support conservation efforts and natural resource education in their local communities.

    • Share your love of the outdoors
    • Foster appreciation of the environment
    • Restore the landscape's natural beauty
    • Help survey plants and animals
    • Enhance your natural science knowledge
  • Show/Hide

    Master Naturalist training

    Participants in Master Naturalist training receive natural resource–based training from resource experts on topics including:

    • Ecological concepts
    • Forest ecology
    • Wildlife management
    • Aquatic ecology
    • Grasslands and prairie
    • Birds
    • Caves and karst
    • And much more!

    Scheduled trainings will appear as events in the resource block below. If no events are showing, check back occasionally.

  • Show/Hide

    Opportunities and resources

    Select the "Explore opportunities" button below to search for research volunteer and advanced training opportunities of special interest to you. Check each organization's calendar of events to see what they have to offer.

    Explore opportunities

    In addition to these organizations, numerous other links of interest are provided as resources in the block below.

  • Show/Hide

    Contact us

    If you need more information about the Hi Lonesome Chapter or Missouri Master Naturalist program, please contact the MU Extension in Benton County office.

    MU Extension in Benton County

    President — Missy Zimmerschied

    Treasurer — Ryan Stefans

    Secretary — Andrea Goldstrom

    Treasurer — Marge Lumpe

    Time keeper — Roxanne Stockdall

    Advanced training — Roxanne Stockdall

    Volunteer opportunities chair — Roxanne Stockdall

Use Tab key to loop through the section below. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.