SEDALIA, Mo. – Forty-six Missourians will be inducted into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame at 3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 19, at the Fred E. Davis Multipurpose Center on the State Fair Community College campus in Sedalia.

The Missouri 4-H Foundation annually recognizes the work of 4-H friends and volunteers through its recognition and awards program, said Rachel Augustine, interim director of the Missouri 4-H Foundation.

“Individuals who have created exceptional legacies of service and dedication to 4-H are recognized and honored with membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame,” Augustine said.

County 4-H councils nominate individuals with at least 20 years of volunteer service to Missouri 4-H.

This year’s inductees and their counties:

  • Louise Armstrong, Monroe County
  • Linda Bast, Crawford County
  • Steven Begley, Marion County
  • Carla Bellis, Lawrence County
  • Ann (posthumous) and Bill Bohnert, Jackson County
  • Billy Claiborn, Greene County
  • Clark County Cattlemen, Clark County
  • Mary Darting, St. Charles County
  • Richard Evans, Caldwell County
  • David Feldkamp, Lewis County
  • Kay Green, Livingston County
  • Nancy Harris, Ralls County
  • Olga Haverland (posthumous), St. Clair County
  • Karen Homfeld, Lafayette County
  • Gary Hunt, Randolph County
  • Larry Jackson, Jasper County
  • Kenneth and Marjorie Jenkins, Ray County
  • William and Cindy Kautsch, Cole County
  • John (posthumous) and Carolyn Koenigsfeld, Osage County
  • Connie Laney, Phelps County
  • Karen Loyd-Minear, Knox County
  • Gary McFee, DeKalb County
  • Wayne and Sally Minnick, Daviess County
  • Patricia Misuraca (posthumous), Franklin County
  • Dean and Loretta Owen, Barton County
  • Phyllis Owens, Gentry County
  • Bill and Judy Pauley, Putnam County
  • Wesley Rhodes, Linn County
  • Barbara Schneider, Warren County
  • Tricia Schniedermeyer, Lincoln County
  • Ray and Jan Schwarz, Clinton County
  • Lauretta Smith, Montgomery County
  • Gerry Snapp, Saline County
  • Trudy and Earl Twenter, Cooper County
  • Roy White, Johnson County
  • Patricia Wiggins, Scotland County
  • Melvern “Junior” Worley, Audrain County

About Missouri 4-H

4-H, the nation’s largest youth development organization, grows confident young people who are empowered for life today and prepared for careers tomorrow. 4-H programs empower nearly 6 million young people across the U.S. through experiences that develop critical life skills.

University of Missouri Extension 4-H connects the technical knowledge of Mizzou to a community of more than 200,000 youths from across Missouri learning about the sciences, leadership, citizenship and skills for life. For more than 65 years, the Missouri 4-H Foundation has been managing funds for the MU Extension 4-H Youth Development Program, providing higher education scholarships and recognizing 4-H volunteers.