Missouri USDA Secretarial Disaster Declaration (PDF)

2015 Crop Year - Primary & Contiguous Counties

(Updated 10/7/2015)

The USDA Secretary of Agriculture has updated the list of Missouri counties, 98 primary and 17 contiguous, eligible for low interest emergency loans issued for the 2015 crop year. Mississippi County is listed as a primary county. For all disaster designation and declaration assistance, contact the Missouri State Farm Service Agency (FSA) Office at 573-876-0980, or the Mississippi County FSA office at: 573-649-9930, Dickie L. Jordan, County Executive Director, 831 S. Hwy. 105, Charleston.

The Spade Newsletter 

The Spade is a monthly publication of the University of Missouri Extension, compiled by Horticulture Specialists in the Southeast and East Central Region of Missouri.

Your community classroom

MU Extension is the University of Missouri’s classroom in Mississippi County. We connect people to research-based education to enrich the quality of life and enhance the economic well-being of our communities. MU Extension in Mississippi County is your one-stop source for practical education and information on almost anything.

MU Extension partners with the Mississippi County Commission and other local organizations to provide education, information and services that meet people’s needs. The elected and appointed members of the Mississippi County Extension Council provide guidance in identifying those needs to ensure that our educational programs are relevant, reliable and responsive.

Whether it’s resources for yourself or your family, farm, business or community, we invite you to explore our website, call or email to learn how we can help you.