Verbal De-Escalation Session

Description

Have you ever been yelled by a citizen whileconducting an investigation or helping a customer at the animal shelter? Did you say something that made the situation worse? Have you ever needed to call for a police officer or a supervisor to help you with a verbally combative person? This lecture was designed from techniques like verbal judo, crisis intervention and mediation. We will look at how your body language, tone and the words you use dictate the flow of your interaction and how to make an argumentative person become polite and respectful.

*Certificate will be given upon completion 

*.2 CEU's credited upon completion

Class will be held
7:00 - 9:30 p.m. - Alaskan Time
8:00 – 10:30 p.m. – Pacific Time
9:00 – 11:30 a.m. – Mountain Time
10:00 – 12:30 p.m. – Central Time
11:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Eastern Time

*Must be registered with an email to attend class.

Cost: $30

Verbal De-escalation Flyer

National Animal Cruelty Investigations School

Register For Event

Registration

Use Tab key to loop through the section below. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Extension resources