Salmonellosis Session

Description

Many animals, especially cattle, chickens, rodents, reptiles, and amphibians, naturally carry Salmonella in their intestines and show no signs of illness. People can get salmonellosis from handling these animals. Salmonella can also get on the inside and outside of cages, aquariums and terrariums. Feeder rodents fed to some pet reptiles and amphibians can be a source of the bacteria. Direct contact with feeder rodents or contaminated items in animal habitats can spread Salmonella to people. Plan to attend our training and update session on this widespread and problematic pathogen.

*Certificate will be given upon completion
*.1 CEU's credited upon completion

Class will be held
9:00 a.m - 10:30 p.m. - Alaskan Time
10:00 a.m.  - 11:30 p.m. - Pacific Time
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. – Mountain Time
12:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Central Time
1:00 – 2:30 p.m. – Eastern Time

1 Hour Class with an additional thirty minutes for discussion

Registration instructions:
Must be registered with an email to attend class.

Cost: $30

Salmonellosis Session flyer

National Animal Cruelty Investigations School

Register For Event

Registration

Use Tab key to loop through the section below. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Extension resources