Dropping the Dog Catcher at the Pound - Virtual

Description

This session focuses on changing public perception of animal control officers and animal shelters. Do you know where the dog-catcher & dog-pound name came from and why the stereotype still exists? Learn new ways to implement proactive community engagement without adding to your budget. Socially Conscious and No Kill shelters are common in our industry, but do you know the difference between the two? This is the future of animal welfare! Use this class to implement change in your community and the culture of your department. 

*Certificate will be given upon completion. 

*0.2 CEUs credited upon completion. 

2 hour class with an additional thirty minutes for discussion

Register online. Must be registered with an email to attend class.

Class will be held:

  • 8:00 - 10:30 a.m. - Alaskan Time  
  • 9:00 - 11:30 a.m. - Pacific Time
  • 10:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. – Mountain Time 
  • 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. – Central Time
  • 12:00 – 2:30 p.m. – Eastern Time

Cost: $30.00

Dropping the Dog Catcher at the Pound flyer (PDF)

National Animal Cruelty Investigations School