Animal to Animal Spread Session

Description

Those who work with animals always need to be aware of animal-to-animal transmission of disease. Contagious diseases can spread rapidly through any animal care or captive animal facility. The consequences can be devastating. Preparation and proactive steps to minimize the seeding or spread of microbes or other infectious agents are thus critical. This program will highlight some key, common infectious diseases of animals and provide guidance on how to manage against or control their spread.

*Certificate will be given upon completion 

*.1 CEU's credited upon completion 

Event date: Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Event will be held virtually via Zoom. Zoom link will be emailed after registration. 

Registration deadline: 8/11/2021 11:00 AM CST

Class will be held: 

  • 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. - Alaskan Time 
  • 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. - Pacific Time 
  • 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. – Mountain Time 
  • 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Central Time 
  • 1:00 – 2:30 p.m. – Eastern Time 

1 Hour Class with an additional thirty minutes for discussion

Must be registered with an email to attend class. 

Cost: $30.00

Animal to Animal Spread Session flyer

 National Animal Cruelty Investigations School

Register For Event

Registration

Use Tab key to loop through the section below. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Extension resources