Urban Regional Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Extension council members

Chairman
Kenny Wilson
Term Ends 2014
 
Vice Chairman
Pam Barker
Term Ends 2014
 
Secretary
Roy Zirges
Term Ends 2014
rzirges@centurytel.net
Treasurer
Vacant 
Other members
Rich Boulton
Term Ends 2014
rdboulton@hotmail.com
Toni Burrow
Term Ends 2014
 
Allen Garner
Term Ends 2014
allen@allengarnerlaw.com
Jen Garringer
Term Ends 2014
jgarringer@kc.rr.com
816-587-9127 (H)
816-810-7271 (C)
Paul Klossner
Term Ends 2014
plklossner@gmail.com
636-274-4628 (H)
Sherri Peters
Term Ends 2014
 
Ken Truemper
Term Ends 2014
ktruemper@sbcglobal.net
314-966-6330 (H)
Vern Windsor
Term Ends 2014
vwindsor@kc.rr.com
816-781-8919 (H)
Urban Region Regional Office
1106 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone: 816-252-7717
Fax: 816-252-5575
Email:
Narrow the regional calendar by county :