Urban Regional Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Extension council members

Chairman
Kenny Wilson
Term Ends 2016
 
Vice Chairman
Vacant 
Secretary
Roy Zirges
Term Ends 2015
rzirges@centurytel.net
Treasurer
Vacant 
Other members
Allen Garner
Term Ends 2015
allen@allengarnerlaw.com
Jen Garringer
Term Ends 2016
jgarringer@kc.rr.com
816-587-9127 (H)
816-810-7271 (C)
Julie Scott
Term Ends 2015
jscott@jscottlaw.com
816-730-1506 (C)
Ken Truemper
Term Ends 2015
ktruemper@sbcglobal.net
314-966-6330 (H)
Donald Van
Term Ends 2016
depdawg209@charter.net
Christine Veach
Term Ends 2015
cveach0553@kc.rr.com
816-407-0553 (H)
Jinsong You
Term Ends 2016
jsyou20@gmail.com
636-527-8238 (C)
Urban Region Regional Office
4200 Little Blue Parkway
Suite 560
Independence, MO 64057
Phone: 816-252-7717
Fax:
Email:
Narrow the regional calendar by county :