Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Taney County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month in the basement of the Community Presbyterian Church across from the Judicial center in Forsyth.

County extension council officers

Angela Leist, Chair
adleist@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Donna Lynn Craft, Vice Chair
417-331-0121 (cell)
dlynncraft@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Kristopher Peters, Secretary
417-622-8968 (cell)
truckinbuds@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Ryan Sanders, Treasurer
417-263-0947 (cell)
rsanders@bransonbank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Chip Arnette
arnettec@branson.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Alan Banta
417-599-1689 (cell)
abanta65@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Susan Bearden
417-334-3737 (home)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Bryan Cizek
bcizek@cofo.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Gayla Haney
417-527-6925 (cell)
gaylahaney@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Darin Hodges
417-880-5095 (cell)
dhodges@trilakesmotorscom
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jeff Holder
417-342-3218 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Barbara Hunt
417-335-3111 (home)
barb2150@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Luanna LaVielle-Fullerton
417-230-9565 (cell)
luanna65@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Marcus Ramsey
417-785-4454 (home)
417-546-7170 (cell)
4springs@centurytel.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Hammons Schanda
417-546-2891 (home)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Mike Scofield
County Commissioner
417-546-7340 (cell)
mikes@co.taney.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Melanie Smith
417-546-0054 (cell)
MelanieS@co.taney.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

James Strahan
417-527-3941 (cell)
jestrahan@centurylink.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Denver West
870-632-9499 (cell)
Saa45west@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 155
District 156

Senate

District 29