County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Extension council members

Chairman
Ronnie Melton, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
pmelton@socket.net
417-334-4527 (H)
Vice Chairman
Waunetta Howard
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
wh9881@gmail.com
417-561-4534 (H)
417-337-3296 (C)
Secretary
Donna Lynn Craft
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
dlynncraft@aol.com
417-331-0121 (C)
Treasurer
Ryan Sanders
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ryan.sanders@bransonbank.com
417-263-0947 (C)
Other members
Alan Banta
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
abanta65@gmail.com
417-599-1689 (C)
Bryan Cizek
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
bcizek@cofo.edu
Webb Edwards
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
webb.edwards@gmail.com
Darin Hodges
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
dhodges@trilakesmotorscom
417-880-5095 (C)
Jeff Holder
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
417-342-3218 (C)
Angela Leist
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
adleist@centurytel.net
Carol Martin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
carol.martin@coxhealth.com
417-699-9254 (C)
Cassandra Nabena
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cnabena9823@gmail.com
417-230-8077 (C)
Marcus Ramsey
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
4springs@centurytel.net
417-785-4454 (H)
417-546-7170 (C)
Jeremy Rasnick
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Jeremy.L.Rasnick@usace.army.mil
417-337-4218 (H)
April Smith
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
apey1969@gmail.com
417-334-2078 (H)
417-598-0665 (C)
Theresa Socha
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
teajay61@yahoo.com
4174436088 (H)
James Strahan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jestrahan@centurylink.net
417-527-3941 (C)
Peter Tsahiridis
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ptsahiridis@yahoo.com
417-699-5383 (H)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 155
District 156

Senate

District 29