County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Extension council members

Chairman
Ronnie Melton, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
pmelton@netzero.net
417-334-4527 (H)
Vice Chairman
Waunetta Howard
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
wh9881@gmail.com
417-561-4534 (H)
417-337-3296 (C)
Secretary
Donna Lynn Craft
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
dlynncraft@aol.com
417-331-0121 (H)
Treasurer
Webb Edwards
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
webb.edwards@gmail.com
Other members
Dan Boone
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
dan@bransontech.com
417-337-4676 (C)
Bryan M Cizek
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
bcizek@cofo.edu
Josh Franks
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jfranks@cofo.edu
417-230-1823 (C)
Peter Frantzen
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
pete@pcFrantzen.com
417-546-4811 (H)
417-230-5998 (C)
Peggy Hartley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
hartleypeggy@yahoo.com
(H)
4173350657 (C)
Jeff Holder
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
417-342-3218 (C)
Angela Leist
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
adleist@centurytel.net
Cassandra Nabena
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
cnabena823@yahoo.com
David G Pendleton, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
Pen1930@mac.com
417-561-0551 (H)
Marcus Ramsey
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
4springs@centurytel.net
417-785-4454 (H)
417-546-7170 (C)
Jeremy Rasnick
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Jeremy.L.Rasnick@usace.army.mil
417-337-4218 (H)
Ryan Sanders
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ryan.sanders@myfcsfinancial.com
417-699-3317 (C)
Theresa Socha
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
teajay61@yahoo.com
4174436088 (H)
Danny Strahan, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Peter Tsahiridis
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ptsahiridis@yahoo.com
417-699-5383 (H)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate