County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Taney County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month in the basement of the Community Presbyterian Church across from the Judicial center in Forsyth.

County extension council officers

Jim Lawson, Chair
jimlawsonj@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Tammy Holder, Vice Chair
tholder@cofo.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Luanna LaVielle-Fullerton, Secretary
luanna65@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Waunetta Howard, Treasurer
wh9881@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Susan Bearden
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Lynn Craft
dlynncraft@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Nicole Crocker
crockern@branson.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Susan Martin
smartin@tri-lakes.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Mark McSpadden
mcspadden.mark@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Hammons Schanda
hnschanda@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Melanie Smith
MelanieS@co.taney.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Liza Tsahiridis
lizatsahiridis@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

John Whitley
jwhit49@outlook.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Sheila L Wyatt
swyatt@co.taney.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 155
District 156

Senate

District 29