County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

County extension council officers

Ronnie Melton, Chair
Farm Bureau
417-334-4527 (home)
pmelton@socket.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Waunetta Howard, Vice Chair
417-561-4534 (home)
417-337-3296 (cell)
wh9881@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Donna Lynn Craft, Secretary
417-331-0121 (cell)
dlynncraft@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Ryan Sanders, Treasurer
417-263-0947 (cell)
ryan.sanders@bransonbank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Alan Banta
417-599-1689 (cell)
abanta65@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Bryan Cizek
bcizek@cofo.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Webb Edwards
webb.edwards@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Darin Hodges
417-880-5095 (cell)
dhodges@trilakesmotorscom
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jeff Holder
417-342-3218 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Angela Leist
adleist@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Carol Martin
417-699-9254 (cell)
carol.martin@coxhealth.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Cassandra Nabena
417-230-8077 (cell)
cnabena9823@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Kristopher Peters
417-622-8968 (cell)
truckinbuds@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Marcus Ramsey
417-785-4454 (home)
417-546-7170 (cell)
4springs@centurytel.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Jeremy Rasnick
417-337-4218 (home)
Jeremy.L.Rasnick@usace.army.mil
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

April Smith
417-334-2078 (home)
417-598-0665 (cell)
apey1969@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Theresa Socha
4174436088 (home)
teajay61@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

James Strahan
417-527-3941 (cell)
jestrahan@centurylink.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 155
District 156

Senate

District 29