Southwest Regional Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Regional extension council officers

No photo available

Walter Martens, Chair
502 Cash Spring Rd, Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-7485 (home)
wmartens@trackermarine.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Harold Melton, Vice Chair
417-223-4101 (home)
hmelton@olemac.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Annie Hedeman, Secretary
417-232-4228 (home)
anniem513@yahoo.com
Term ends 2017

Regional extension council members

No photo available

Jared Barr
zizzer20@yahoo.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Jim Bradley
417-775-2734 (home)
gaandifb@netins.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Robert A Carnahan
417-859-6979 (home)
417-838-4003 (cell)
bobnpegcarnahan@cs.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

John Casey
commision@texascountymissouri.gov
Term ends 2017

No photo available

George Deatz
417-840-5472 (cell)
george.deatz@sbcglobal.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Robert Edwards
417-207-4359 (cell)
robertlorettae@hotmail.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Brent Forgey
bforgey@centurytel.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Lee Howard
417-214-6270 (cell)
lamar2gh@sbcglobal.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Kim Morrison
417-424-9339 (home)
417-276-9848 (cell)
kimmorrison4@yahoo.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Andrew Pennington
pennington-a001@live.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Dennis Raben
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Marcus Ramsey
City Representative
417-785-4454 (home)
417-546-7170 (cell)
4springs@centurytel.net
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Liz Renkoski
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Monica Spittler
spittlerm@missouri.edu
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Denis Turner
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Karl Wilke
417-285-6615 (home)
Term ends 2017

Alternate regional extension council members

Southwest region Regional Office
RDI Bldg., Suite 200
3003 E. Chestnut Expwy.
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: 417-865-0707
Fax: 417-865-2006
Email: swrd@missouri.edu
Show events for: