County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Sullivan County Extension Council meets at noon on the Thursday before the last Tuesday of each month.

County extension council officers

Steven McCully, Chair
660.794.2137 (home)
660.292.0806 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Greg Hedges, Vice Chair
660.265.8152 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Penny Bronk, Treasurer
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Georganna Clark
6608744833 (home)
6602163006 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Bruce Emberton
Term ends February 2018

Janelle Hepler
Term ends February 2018

Mike Hepler
6608574702 (home)
Term ends February 2019

John McKinny
660.292.0469 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Ronald Smith
660-794-5465 (home)
Term ends February 2018

David Tharp
Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 003


District 12