County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council officers

Anthony Bockhold, Chair
Term ends February 2020

Chris Rowland, Vice Chair
Farm Bureau
573-421-9190 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Sherry Crisel-Harlan, Secretary
573-222-6469 (home)
573-326-0697 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Connie Blackwell, Treasurer
City/Town Representative
573-614-2470 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Keith Baker
573-624-0438 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Jerry Brehmer
Term ends February 2020

Jackie Harmon
573-934-3880 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Carol Jarrell
County Commissioner
573-624-4997 (home)
573-421-1878 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Justin Norris
Term ends February 2019

Pam Rowland
573-714-4546 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Gary Wyman
FFA Youth Representative
573-568-2450 (home)
573-421-6598 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 151


District 25