Official legal notice

Nominees selected for University of Missouri Extension
Council - St. Charles County

Citizens of voting age in St. Charles County, pursuant to the provision of Sec. 262-577, R.S. Mo. 69, will have an opportunity to vote and elect members to the University of Missouri Extension Council during January 12 through 30, 2015. The elected and appointed members of the Extension Council guide and direct extension programs and services within the County. Five individuals have been nominated for the five elective positions. The nominees are as follows:

Ralph Britton
Mary Carey
Karen B. Harvey
Steven F. Martinez
Stephen Manoj Thompson

Additional nominations may be made by petition of 25 or more qualified voters residing within the district, filed with the Council within 20 days after the publication of this notice of election. Forms for nomination are available in your County Extension Office located at 260 Brown Road, St. Peters, Missouri. Phone: 636-970-3000.

The St. Charles County University of Missouri Extension Council
Roy Zirges, Chair

Equal Opportunity/ADA Institution