County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The St. Charles County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. Please call ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Fay Aubuchon, Chair
faubuchon@stchas.edu
Term ends February 2021

Wendy Rackovan, Vice Chair
WendyRackovan@charter.net
Term ends February 2020

Patti Kolek, Secretary
patti.kolek@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Roy Zirges, Treasurer
rzirges@centurytel.net
Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Fred Banks
banks.family.stl@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Dawn Boerding
Farm Bureau
jdboerding@email.msn.com
Term ends February 2020

Kurt Johnson
k.johnson@r-biopharm.com
Term ends February 2021

Ruth Mellor
rmmmellor@aol.com
Term ends February 2020

Tom Nagle
jthomasnagle@sbcglobal.net
Term ends February 2021

Kristen Sherry
ksherry@stchlibrary.org
Term ends February 2021

Julie Turner
jeturnerttf@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2021

John White
jwhitecc7@aol.com
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 042
District 063
District 064
District 065
District 070
District 102
District 103
District 104
District 105
District 106
District 107
District 108

Senate

District 02
District 23