County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The St. Charles County Extension Council normally meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. Please call ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Roy Zirges
Term Ends February 2016
Vice Chairman
Scott A Lewis
Term Ends February 2016
Donald Van
Term Ends February 2016
Steven F Martinez
Term Ends February 2017
Other members
Karen B. Harvey
Term Ends February 2017
Ralph Britton
Term Ends February 2017
Mary Carey
Term Ends February 2017
636-724-2468 (H)
314-853-5380 (C)
John Pellerito
Term Ends February 2017
636-561-4278 (H)
Stephen Thompson
Term Ends February 2017
John White
Term Ends February 2017
636-447-7478 (H)
Darryl Wrest
Term Ends February 2016

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 042
District 063
District 064
District 065
District 070
District 102
District 103
District 104
District 105
District 106
District 107
District 108


District 02
District 23