For faculty and staff

Associated Industries of Missouri
Extension Industry Award

Associated Industries of Missouri Extension Industry Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates leadership in providing educational programs that support the economic viability of Missouri firms.

Associated Industries of Missouri presents a symbol of recognition at University of Missouri Extension's Annual Conference.

University of Missouri and Lincoln University campus and regional faculty and professional staff members with a 50 percent extension appointment are eligible. Members of the immediate administrative staff of the Vice Provost for Extension, regional directors, campus extension administrators and members of the Fellowship and Awards Committee are not eligible.

Nominees are evaluated on:

  • Recognition of their competence and leadership by Missouri industry
  • Demonstration of their interest and ability to assist firms in finding solutions to problems
  • Established identity as providing quality information and educational programs
  • Success in providing information on opportunities, plans, activities and progress to interested parties
  • Effectiveness in establishing relationships with firms, organizations, legislators and civic groups

Nominations and selection
County extension councils, extension faculty and staff members, manufacturers or other agencies may nominate an individual specialist. Nominations materials should include biographical information about the nominee; testimonials or success stories; and letters of support from clientele, colleagues or supervisors.

Nominations are reviewed by the Fellowship and Awards Committee appointed by the Vice Provost for Extension. The committee — comprised of representatives of UMEA, Epsilon Sigma Phi, the UM campuses, and the Vice Provost's Office — makes recommendations to the Vice Provost and President of Associated Industries of Missouri, who makes the final selection.

Nomination form (DOC)

Recipients of the Associated Industries of Missouri Extension Industry Award

2012    Jim Gann

2011    Chris Thompson

2010    Richard Proffer

2009    Greg Tucker

2008    Kevin Wilson

2006    Wendy Harrington

2005    Donna Leonard