Southeast Regional Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Regional extension council officers

Regional extension council members

No photo available

Todd Adams
Reynolds County representative
Term ends 2018

No photo available

Connie Blackwell
573-614-2470 (cell)
Stoddard County representative
Term ends 2018

No photo available

Amy Boone
Pemiscot County representative
Term ends 2018

No photo available

Charles Davis
Pemiscot County representative
Term ends 2018

Alternate regional extension council members

Southeast region Regional Office
P.O. Box 160
Portageville, MO 63873
Phone: 573-379-5431
Fax: 573-379-5875
Show events for: