County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Scott County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Mark Eftink, Chair
Term ends February 2017

Danny Hahn, Secretary
Term ends February 2017

County extension council members

Jamie Burger
Term ends February 2017

Darren Landewee
Term ends February 2017

Steve Minner
Term ends February 2017

Caleb Seyer
Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 148
District 149
District 151


District 27