County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Schuyler County Extension Council meets at 7:30 p.m. during Daylight Savings Time and at 6:30 p.m. during Standard Time on the last Thursday of the month in the assembly room on the lower level of the courthouse. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Shannon Bowen, Chair
Term ends February 2020

Rodney Dufur, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2021

Candance Tallman, Secretary
Term ends February 2020

Margaret Reynolds, Treasurer
Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Logan Garrison
Term ends February 2020

Kimberly Martin
Term ends February 2021

W. O. Poe
Term ends February 2021

Kebbie Sullivan
Term ends February 2021

Curtis Talbert
Term ends February 2020

Connie VanWye
Term ends February 2021

Jim Werner
Term ends February 2020

Maria Wesley
Term ends February 2021

Vicky Yearns
City/Town Representative
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 004


District 18