County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Saline County Extension Council generally meets at 6:00 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the Saline County Extension Center. The public is invited. To confirm specific time and location, please call 660-886-6908.

County extension council officers

Jack Harvey, Chair
harveyjw230@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Vance Grossenburg, Vice Chair
vdgdvm@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Rita Shaw, Secretary
ritashaw04@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Stephanie Mullins, Treasurer
stephanie.mullins@ebmo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Sandy Allison
sandy@marshall-saline-dev.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Tonya Bagnell
Tbagnell6452@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Michelle Boland
mboland71@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Tara Brewer
Tara.Brewer@LPHA.mo.gov
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Monte Fenner
hkcmfenner@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Melissa Gann
tgann95@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Dewey Hendrix
deweyhendrix@mmuonline.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Jason Price
jprice@woodhuston.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Julia Riley
mjjbriley@mmuonline.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Sandra Selby
sselby@friendsofarrowrock.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 048
District 51

Senate

District 21