County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Putnam County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month at the courthouse. The meeting is open to the public.

County extension council officers

Dianne Hendee, Chair
Term ends February 2020

Ashley Ingersoll, Secretary
Term ends February 2020

Machelle Rinehart, Treasurer
Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Kris Simmons
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 003


District 12