County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Polk County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of February, April, June, August, October and December at the extension center. Council officers meet during alternate months.

County extension council officers

Al Skalicky, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Jeannie Drake
Term ends February 2020

Bill Dryer
Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2020

Darrin Inglis
Term ends February 2020

Garrett Krtek
Term ends February 2020

Donna Mitchell
Term ends February 2020

Summer Orbin
Term ends February 2019

Vesta Seiner
Term ends February 2020

Doyle Spear
Term ends February 2020

Beverly Stevens
Term ends February 2020

Karen Stillings
Term ends February 2019

Jackie Truitt
Term ends February 2020

Lynn Williams
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 128
District 121


District 28