County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Platte County Extension Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Platte County Resource Center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Chairman
Drew Meyerowich
Term Ends February 2016
meyerowich@hotmail.com
Vice Chairman
Julie Scott
Term Ends February 2016
jscott@jscottlaw.com
816-730-1506 (C)
Secretary
Tarra McGee
Term Ends February 2016
tarrab213@yahoo.com
Shana Sharp
Term Ends February 2016
sjsgrocer@aol.com
Treasurer
Debbie Hopkins
Term Ends February 2016
dhopkins@plattevalleybank.com
Other members
Del Anderson
Term Ends February 2016
andersond@parkhill.k12.mo.us
Don Bonjour
Term Ends February 2017
donald.e.bonjour@gmail.com
816-519-9340 (C)
Eli Eber
Term Ends February 2016
 
Jen Garringer
Term Ends February 2017
jgarringer@kc.rr.com
816-587-9127 (H)
816-810-7271 (C)
Terry Hersperger, City Representative
Term Ends February 2017
 
Sandy Massock
Term Ends February 2017
 
Kent Pine, Farm Bureau
Term Ends February 2017
 
Beverlee Roper, County Commissioner
Term Ends February 2017
beverlee.roper@co.platte.mo.us
Jacquie Sieveking
Term Ends February 2017
 
Barbara Stubbs
Term Ends February 2017
barbstubbs52@gmail.com
816-304-0783 (H)
816-304-0783 (C)
Karen Tarnow
Term Ends February 2017
 
Donna Taylor
Term Ends February 2017
donnamichelletaylor@gmail.com
8163770332 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 013
District 011
District 012
District 014

Senate

District 34