County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Platte County Extension Council meets at 6:30 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Platte County Resource Center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Chairman
Drew Meyerowich
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
meyerowich@hotmail.com
Vice Chairman
Richard Sipe
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
sipe21@yahoo.com
816-468-7888 (H)
816-674-9094 (C)
Secretary
Tarra McGee
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
tarrab213@yahoo.com
Treasurer
Brian Bechtel
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
brian.bechtel@mcckc.edu
Other members
Del Anderson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
andersond@parkhill.k12.mo.us
Ethan Ball, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Elena Bonjour
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
e.bonjour@hotmail.com
Bill Collins
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
wlc20a@gmail.com
816-280-3540 (H)
Eli Eber
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Jen Garringer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jgarringer@kc.rr.com
816-587-9127 (H)
816-810-7271 (C)
Martha Green
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
marthajgreen@yahoo.com
Debbie Hopkins
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dhopkins@plattevalleybank.com
Chris Kane, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Marilyn Lindahl
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Beverlee Roper, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
broper@co.platte.mo.us
Julie Scott
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jscott@jscottlaw.com
816-730-1506 (C)
Shana Sharp
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
sjsgrocer@aol.com

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate