County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Platte County Extension Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Platte County Resource Center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Drew Meyerowich, Chair
meyerowich@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Julie Scott, Vice Chair
816-730-1506 (cell)
jscott@jscottlaw.com
Term ends February 2016

Tarra McGee, Secretary
tarrab213@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2016

Shana Sharp, Secretary
sjsgrocer@aol.com
Term ends February 2016

Debbie Hopkins, Treasurer
dhopkins@plattevalleybank.com
Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Del Anderson
andersond@parkhill.k12.mo.us
Term ends February 2016

Don Bonjour
816-519-9340 (cell)
donald.e.bonjour@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Eli Eber
Term ends February 2016

Jen Garringer
816-587-9127 (home)
816-810-7271 (cell)
jgarringer@kc.rr.com
Term ends February 2017

Terry Hersperger, City Representative
Term ends February 2017

Sandy Massock
Term ends February 2017

Kent Pine, Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2017

Beverlee Roper, County Commissioner
beverlee.roper@co.platte.mo.us
Term ends February 2017

Jacquie Sieveking
Term ends February 2017

Barbara Stubbs
816-304-0783 (home)
816-304-0783 (cell)
barbstubbs52@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Karen Tarnow
Term ends February 2017

Donna Taylor
8163770332 (cell)
donnamichelletaylor@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 013
District 011
District 012
District 014

Senate

District 34