County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Pike County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month at the courthouse.

County extension council officers

Francis McCrory, Chair
Farm Bureau
mccrorym@pltc.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Bill Allen, Vice Chair
ballen@pikecounty-mo.gov
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Sheri Grote, Secretary
slgrote@bgschools.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Nancy Cox, Treasurer
ncox@c-s-b.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Marion Branstetter
mbranstetter@earthlink.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Nancy Buchmeier
cnbukmyr2@hughes.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Roger Colbert
roger.colbert@mo.usda.gov
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Tim Jenkins
tjenkins@shelterinsurance.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Susan Conrad Lagemann
susanlagemann5@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Evan Lagemann
Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Evan Meyer
Youth Representative
emeyer1310@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Stephanie Meyer
bsmeyer1@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jim Moore
City/Town Representative
ejmgem76@att.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Sandy Scherder
sandyscherder@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Patricia Schuckenbrock
pattischuckenbrock@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jeffrey Shaw
shawlawfirm@live.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Pam Todd-Watts
pamtoddwatts@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Angelia Waddell
awaddell70@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 040

Senate

District 18