County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Phelps County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. September through April and at 7 p.m. May through August on the second Monday of the month at the extension center. Open to the public.

County extension council officers

E. Michael Collins, Chair
collins.emichael@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Paul Long, Vice Chair
573-578-8106 (cell)
pilong70@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Anastasia Ratliff, Secretary
gr.anastasia1981@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Josh Ratliff, Treasurer
Farm Bureau
jratliff75@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Chris Beaugard
City Representative
573-308-6132 (cell)
cbeaugard@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Marla Striped Face Collins
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Laura Huffman
573-201-0931 (cell)
piagt71@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Windle Lloyd, Jr.
573-308-9354 (cell)
windle.lloyd@hartleyscc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Daniel Oerther
daniel@oerther.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Patty Reynolds
314-852-2694 (cell)
patty6541@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Zach Robinson
support@wavecomputers.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Larry Stratman
County Commissioner
larry.stratman@phelpscounty.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Payton Varner
573-578-9621 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 142
District 062
District 120
District 121

Senate

District 16