County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Phelps County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. September through April and at 7 p.m. May through August on the second Monday of the month at the extension center. Open to the public.

County extension council officers

Chris Beaugard, Chair
City Council
cbeaugard@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Sarah Oerther, Vice Chair
sarah.oerther@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Patty Reynolds, Secretary
patty6541@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Paul Long, Treasurer
pilong70@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Teri Beaugard
tabeaugard@aol.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Earl Michael Collins
collins.emichael@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Maretta Diestelkamp
bobkamp@charter.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Gary O'Day
garyg2@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Daniel Oerther
daniel@oerther.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Josh Ratliff
Farm Bureau
jratliff75@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Rosalie Spencer
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Larry Stratman
County Commissioner
larry.stratman@phelpscounty.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Marla Striped Face-Collins
mstripedface@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 142
District 062
District 120
District 121

Senate

District 16