County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Pettis County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at the extension center. No meetings in June, July and August.

County extension council officers

Kevin Bond, Chair
kevin@kevinbond.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jim Cave, Vice Chair
jim@agcoopservices.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Georgia Reid, Secretary
gareid@iland.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kay Sparks, Treasurer
sparksl@missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Israel Baeza
County Commissioner
baezai@pettiscomo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Fred Binder
Farm Bureau
fbinder76@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dana Binder
dgbbinder@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kenneth Danko
dink_d@earthlink.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Bradley Elwell
jelwell4@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kevin Gibbs
kgaussies@iland.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jane Henderson
jghenderson@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Matthew Kahrs
matt.kahrs@myfcsfinancial.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Billie Long
beetlebird88@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Deanna Nelson
nelsonfamily99@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Megan Page
mpage@cityofsedalia.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Timothy Sims
tsroyalty62@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Gretchen Sims
gsroyalty62@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 048
District 051
District 052
District 054

Senate

District 28