County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Council meetings are normally held on the second Monday of every month at the University of Missouri Extension Office. Call ahead to confirm the time and location.

County extension council officers

Richard Kammler, Chair
573-547-8640 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Angelia Schuessler, Secretary
573-579-8897 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Bridget Bachmann, Treasurer
573-768-0014 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Myles Clifton
573-517-1242 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Mary Ellen Franklin
573-768-5130 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Phillip Kaufmann
314-954-1021 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Todd Lohmann
Term ends February 2019

James Sutterer
573-547-5514 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 116
District 145


District 27