County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Ozark County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. the second Tuesday of every month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Marty Morrison, Chair
417-679-4701 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Travis McConnaughy, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2019

Marlin Wallace, Secretary
417-273-4590 (home)
417-683-7674 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

James Thomas, Treasurer
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Luke Brantingham
417-543-5998 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Bill Cockrum
417-679-4343 (home)
417-712-1168 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

John Donley
417-543-4228 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Greg Donley
417-265-9502 (home)
417-683-0607 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

John Green
Term ends February 2018

Raymond Pace
417-679-4162 (home)
417-712-3808 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Dale Schofield
417-273-4445 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Justin Strong
417-372-1066 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Tom Taylor
417-372-1014 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Joe Uchtman
870-421-1085 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 155


District 33