Northwest Missouri Regional Director's Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Extension council members

Chairman
Robert Chrisman
Term Ends 2016
rchrisman0844@gmail.com
660-542-3661 (H)
660-322-0488 (C)
Vice Chairman
Vacant 
Secretary
Vacant 
Treasurer
Vacant 
Other members
Belinda Flick
Term Ends 2015
dbflick@greenhills.net
660-731-5278 (H)
Maureen C Funk
Term Ends 2015
mfunk@tigertown.k12.mo.us
660-748-4562 (H)
Angela Limback
Term Ends 2015
gidget_1984@yahoo.com
Mark Malott
Term Ends 2015
Mtriplets@aol.com
816-230-8499 (H)
Beth Schlesselman
Term Ends 2015
bschlesselman@hotmail.com
660-641-2575 (C)
Jayla Smith
Term Ends 2015
jsmith@trico.K12.mo.us
660 425-1421 (C)
James Teegarden
Term Ends 2015
(H)
(C)
Julie Tracy
Term Ends 2015
660-564-2221(w) (H)
Northwest Region Regional Office
706 S. Woodbine Rd., Suite A
St. Joseph, MO 64507
Phone: 816-279-6064
Fax: 816-279-0096
Email: nwrd@missouri.edu
Narrow the regional calendar by county :