Northwest Missouri Regional Director's Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Extension council members

Chairman
John Murphy
Term Ends 2014
farmerjohn39@yahoo.com
816-449-5759 (H)
816-649-5365 (C)
Vice Chairman
Vacant 
Secretary
Jayla Smith
Term Ends 2014
jsmith@trico.K12.mo.us
660 425-1421 (C)
Treasurer
Vacant 
Other members
Jerry Creason
Term Ends 2014
816-863-4484 (C)
Jack Critchfield
Term Ends 2014
 
Belinda Flick
Term Ends 2015
dbflick@greenhills.net
660-731-5278 (H)
Robin Frank
Term Ends 2014
660-845-2108 (H)
Maureen C Funk
Term Ends 2015
mfunk@tigertown.k12.mo.us
660-748-4562 (H)
Dan Hausman
Term Ends 2014
 
Mark Hoover
Term Ends 2014
mhoover1043@gmail.com
816-539-2253 (H)
816-592-0162 (C)
Dallas Hurst
Term Ends 2014
dhurst1361@gmail.com
816-383-3142 (C)
John Killgore
Term Ends 2014
JLKFarms@unitedsky.net
816-539-2759 (H)
816-592-0469 (C)
Angela Limback
Term Ends 2015
gidget_1984@yahoo.com
Sarah Lowrey
Term Ends 2014
sarah.lowrey@mo.usda.gov
Mark Malott
Term Ends 2015
Mtriplets@aol.com
816-230-8499 (H)
Kim Martin
Term Ends 2014
kimmartin191@yahoo.com
660-240-5004 (H)
660-973-6286 (C)
Donald Miller
Term Ends 2014
millerdl@helenachemical.com
816-390-4740 (C)
Kendell Misemer
Term Ends 2014
 
Paul Murphy
Term Ends 2014
816-449-2566 (H)
Sheila Oyler
Term Ends 2014
 
Sallie Jo Potter
Term Ends 2014
potterfarms@hotmail.com
816-428-3962 (H)
816-390-7582 (C)
Stephanie Reid
Term Ends 2015
660-534-7236 (H)
Beverly Schenkel
Term Ends 2014
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
660-582-4209 (H)
Beth Schlesselman
Term Ends 2015
bschlesselman@hotmail.com
660-641-2575 (C)
Julie (Dan) Schmitz
Term Ends 2014
schmitztwins@yahoo.com
660-254-0460 (C)
Cindi Sims
Term Ends 2014
cindisims1221@gmail.com
O. Dee Smith
Term Ends 2014
660-425-6561 (H)
Debi Stewart
Term Ends 2014
stewartdg@gmail.com
816-528-3111 (H)
816-214-3739 (C)
Julie Tracy
Term Ends 2015
collectorwoco@grantcity.net
660-564-2221(w) (H)
Kristi Urich
Term Ends 2014
mkurich@grm.net
(C)
Northwest Region Regional Office
706 S. Woodbine Rd., Suite A
St. Joseph, MO 64507
Phone: 816-279-6064
Fax: 816-279-0096
Email: nwrd@missouri.edu
Narrow the regional calendar by county :