County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Nodaway County Extension Council normally meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Chairman
Vacant 
Vice Chairman
Vacant 
Secretary
Vacant 
Treasurer
Vacant 
Other members
Jamie A Busby
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Carlson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jcarlson@jc123.k12.mo.us
660-853-8804 (C)
Dee Dino
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ddino@nwmissouri.edu
660-853-9137 (C)
Ryan Hargrave
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
hargraveryan@hotmail.com
Teresa Hayes
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Andrew Lance, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
ajlance@grm.net
660-582-1599 (C)
Curtis Luke
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Annette Mullins
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
acmullins62@gmail.com
660-582-3528 (H)
Walter Redden
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
walter.redden27@gmail.com
660-254-2558 (H)
660-254-2558 (C)
Beverly Schenkel
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
660-582-4209 (H)
Rhonda Schmidt
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
660-582-3579 (H)
660-541-4586 (C)
Matt Shurvington
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Amy Tobin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
amytobin12@gmail.com
660-541-5564 (H)
660-541-5564 (C)
Bill Walker, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
towing@centurylink.net
660-582-9276 (C)
Christopher Wallace, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
cwallace@lobo.net
505-480-5133 (H)
660-254-3824 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12