County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Nodaway County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Lori Haws, Chair
660-254-1344 (cell)
lorikay714.lh@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Bill Walker, Vice Chair
County Commissioner
660-582-3377 (home)
660-582-9276 (cell)
wmwalker4311@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Annette Mullins, Secretary
660-582-3528 (home)
660-562-0444 (cell)
acmullins62@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Joseph Frueh, Treasurer
Farm Bureau
660-254-1976 (cell)
josephf@nwmissouri.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Michelle Allen
6609283352 (home)
6602540938 (cell)
mallen@nwmissouri.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Tracy Brown
660-928-3268 (home)
660-562-7633 (cell)
jbrown@nwmo.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jamie A Busby
660-937-2255 (home)
660-541-4193 (cell)
jamiemey@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Will Goodspeed
660-254-0258 (cell)
Wgoodspeed83@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Nancy Greeley
660-778-3872 (home)
660-541-0156 (cell)
Greeleyn77@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Teresa Hayes
660-582-0791 (cell)
hayes7@cebridge.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jeff Meyer
MFA
660-254-1361 (cell)
jmmeyer@mfa-inc.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Samantha Raasch
660-215-0461 (cell)
raasch2012.sr@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Megan Runde
660-582-1065 (cell)
runde.megan@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kyle Schieber
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Megan Thacker
660-541-0727 (cell)
megan.thacker@southnodaway.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12