County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Nodaway County Extension Council normally meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Chairman
Walter Redden
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
walter.redden27@gmail.com
660-254-2558 (H)
660-254-2558 (C)
Vice Chairman
Rhonda Schmidt
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
SSchmidt@unitedsky.net
660-582-3579 (H)
660-541-4586 (C)
Secretary
Annette Mullins
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
acmullins62@gmail.com
660-582-3528 (H)
660-562-0444 (C)
Treasurer
Andrew Lance, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
ajlance@grm.net
660-582-1599 (C)
Other members
Jamie A Busby
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jamiemey@yahoo.com
660-541-4193 (C)
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Carlson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jcarlson@jc123.k12.mo.us
660-853-8804 (C)
Dee Dino
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
ddino@nwmissouri.edu
Ryan Hargrave
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
hargraveryan@hotmail.com
660-582-5276 (H)
Teresa Hayes
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
hayes7@cebridge.net
660-582-0791 (H)
660-582-0791 (C)
Curtis Luke
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
curtis_luke@hotmail.com
660-215-0972 (C)
Beverly Schenkel
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
660-582-4209 (H)
660-254-2505 (C)
Matt Shurvington
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
660-541-0038 (C)
Amy Tobin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
amytobin12@gmail.com
660-541-5564 (C)
Bill Walker, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
towing@centurylink.net
660-582-9276 (C)
Christopher Wallace, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
cwallace@lobo.net

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12