County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Nodaway County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Christopher Wallace, Chair
cbwallace2013@icloud.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Bill Walker, Vice Chair
wmwalker4311@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Annette Mullins, Secretary
acmullins62@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Joseph Frueh, Treasurer
Farm Bureau
josephf@nwmissouri.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Michelle Allen
mallen@nwmissouri.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Tracy Brown
jbrown@nwmo.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Will Goodspeed
Wgoodspeed83@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Rosalie Graves
cwallace@lobo.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Nancy Greeley
Greeleyn77@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Lori Haws
lorikay714.lh@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Megan Runde
runde.megan@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Tim Schafer
schate@grm.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kyle Schieber
Kyle.schieber@myfcsfinancial.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Megan Thacker
megan.thacker@southnodaway.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12