Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Nodaway County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Rhonda Schmidt, Chair
660-582-3579 (home)
660-541-4586 (cell)
SSchmidt@unitedsky.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Beverly Schenkel, Vice Chair
660-582-4209 (home)
660-254-2505 (cell)
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Teresa Hayes, Secretary
660-582-0791 (cell)
hayes7@cebridge.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Andrew Lance, Treasurer
Farm Bureau
660-254-3462 (home)
660-582-1599 (cell)
ajlance@grm.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Jamie A Busby
660-541-4193 (cell)
jamiemey@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jacquelyn (Jackie) Carlson
660-853-8804 (cell)
jcarlson@jc123.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Logan Edenfield
ledenfield@uproducers.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Lynette Harbin
660-254-1665 (cell)
lynettefree@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Lori Haws
660-254-1344 (cell)
lorikay714.lh@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Curtis Luke
660-541-3906 (cell)
curtis_luke@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

LaTessa Ruehter
latessa@nwmissouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Matt Shurvington
660-541-0038 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Bill Walker
County Commissioner
660-582-9276 (cell)
towing@centurylink.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Christopher Wallace
City Council
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Craig Wilmes
660-254-1362 (cell)
cwilmes@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12