County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Nodaway County Extension Council normally meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Walter Redden, Chair
660-254-2558 (home)
660-254-2558 (cell)
walter.redden27@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Rhonda Schmidt, Vice Chair
660-582-3579 (home)
660-541-4586 (cell)
SSchmidt@unitedsky.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Annette Mullins, Secretary
660-582-3528 (home)
660-562-0444 (cell)
acmullins62@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Andrew Lance, Farm Bureau, Treasurer
660-582-1599 (cell)
ajlance@grm.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Jamie A Busby
660-541-4193 (cell)
jamiemey@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jacquelyn (Jackie) Carlson
660-853-8804 (cell)
jcarlson@jc123.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Dee Dino
ddino@nwmissouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Ryan Hargrave
660-582-5276 (home)
hargraveryan@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Teresa Hayes
660-582-0791 (home)
660-582-0791 (cell)
hayes7@cebridge.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Curtis Luke
660-215-0972 (cell)
curtis_luke@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Beverly Schenkel
660-582-4209 (home)
660-254-2505 (cell)
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Matt Shurvington
660-541-0038 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Amy Tobin
660-541-5564 (cell)
amytobin12@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Bill Walker, County Commissioner
660-582-9276 (cell)
towing@centurylink.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Christopher Wallace, City Representative
cwallace@lobo.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12