County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council officers

Robert Mitchell, Chair
660-327-4897 (home)
573-822-5876 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Darrin DeOrnellis, Treasurer
660-327-5525 (home)
573-473-6933 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Joanne Bonney
660-327-1121 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Shirley Ensor
660-266-3239 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Matthew Ensor
Term ends February 2018

Nancy Wilkerson
Term ends February 2018

Steve Wright
660-327-4839 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 005
District 040


District 10