Steering Committee Chair/Vice Chair

Chair: Katie Duggan, Washington University

Vice Chair: Jon Stemmle, University of Missouri, Health Communication Research Center

Workgroup Chair, Vice Chair or Co-Chairs

Schools/Childcare Work Group:

Deborah Markenson, Children’s Mercy

Janice Rehak, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Coordinator: Cindy DeBlauw, MU HES Extension

Worksites Work Group:

Beth Richards, Director Missouri Arthritis and Osteoporosis Program

Pat Simmons, Department of Health and Senior Services

Food Systems Work Group:

John Gulick, USDA Rural Development

Angela Jenkins, Cox Health

Coordinator: Lorin Fahrmeier, MU HES Extension

Built Environment Work Group:

Jan Neitzert, Missouri Park and Recreation Association

Rhonda Smythe, Trailnet

Messages Work Group:

Frank Forgey, Missouri Broadcasters Association

Lori Bonnot, Learfield Communications

Healthcare Work Group:

Sarah Hampl, Children’s Mercy

Johanna Derda, MO Chapter American Academy of Pediatrics and American Academy of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Policy Work Group:

Mahree Skala, Missouri Association of Local Public Health Agencies

Jace Smith, American Heart Association

Additional MOCAN Steering Committee Members:

David Ross, Kansas City Healthy Kids

Mary Ellison, Springfield-Greene County Health Department

Mary Telthorst, Cole County Health Department

Ellen Wheeler, Dairy Council

Steve Wenger, Heartland Health

Jo Britt-Rankin, MU HES Extension

Candy Gabel, MU HES Extension

Coordinator: Donna Mehrle, MU HES Extension

Co-coordinator: Cindy DeBlauw, MU HES Extension