County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Mississippi County Extension Council meets the second Thursday, of each month,8 A.M., at the extension center. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Sarah Dugan, Chair
Term ends February 2019

Justin Drinkwater, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2019

Lindsay Burke, Secretary
Term ends February 2020

Cade Coon, Treasurer
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Carlin Bennett
County Commissioner
Term ends February 2019

Natalie Brewer
Term ends February 2019

Bryan Dugan
Term ends February 2019

Bryan Feezor
Term ends February 2019

Britton Ferrell
Term ends February 2020

Brent Peters
Term ends February 2019

Cole Reichert
Term ends February 2020

Ryan Rolwing
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 148
District 149


District 25