County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Mercer County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Mercer County Extension Office. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead at 748-3315 between 9:00 am - 4:00 pm(closed for lunch 12:30-1:30) M-F to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Kristy Letner, Chair
660-794-6165 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Judy Bagley, Vice Chair
660-748-4473 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Shelly Holt, Secretary
660-748-4363 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Kerri Jincks, Treasurer
660-953-0194 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Cody DeMoss
660-382-4049 (home)
660-953-0723 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Kelly Faulkner
660-748-4897 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Patsy Holt
Term ends February 2018

Christy McCracken
Term ends February 2019

Damien Miller
660-748-4478 (home)
660-953-1054 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Wesley Parsons
Term ends February 2019

Justin Porter
Term ends February 2018

Richard Schneider
660-748-5144 (home)
660-953-1210 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Lance Stiles
Farm Bureau
660-358-4545 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 003


District 12