County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Marion County Extension Council usually meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the courthouse.

Extension council members

Albert Pabst, City Representative
Term Ends February 2015
Vice Chairman
Glenn Wagner
Term Ends February 2015
Other members
Nancy Goellner
Term Ends February 2015
Tamara Reed
Term Ends February 2015
Randy Spratt, County Commissioner
Term Ends February 2015
Daniel Taylor
Term Ends February 2015
Steven Viorel
Term Ends February 2015

Missouri elected officials serving this county