Health

News

  • Friday, August 26, 2016
    MONROE CITY, Mo. – The right tools and techniques can make gardening after 50 golden, says University of Missouri Extension horticulture specialist Todd Lorenz.
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    FORISTELL, Mo. — Even the smallest of farm chores is a chore for Kim DaWaulter of Foristell.
    Media available: photos
  • Friday, July 22, 2016
    COLUMBIA, Mo. – Current high heat puts the public at risk.
    Media available: photo
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016
    COLUMBIA, Mo. – It’s not cool to be hot, says University of Missouri Extension health and safety specialist Karen Funkenbusch. Water, rest and shade help workers beat the heat.
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    BUTLER, Mo. — Even if you think you’re getting used to the sweltering weather, you need to watch out for signs of heat-related illness.
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    INDEPENDENCE, Mo. –Even in the 21st century, a tape measure may be quite telling. The past few years have seen the emergence of electronic devices that measure our heart rate, blood pressure, steps, etc. The tape measure is less used but can reveal a lot.
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    BETHANY, Mo. – Don’t drop your exercise routine when the temperatures drop, says University of Missouri Extension nutrition and health education specialist Janet Hackert.
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    NAPOLEON, Mo. – Farmers like 93-year-old Harry Keutzer don’t quit just because their body parts slow down.
    Media available: photos
  • Monday, July 13, 2015
    BLUE SPRINGS, Mo. — Even if you think you’re getting used to the triple-digit temperatures, you need to watch out for signs of heat-related illness.
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    HOUSTON, Mo. – Laundry packets offer loads of temptation for curious children.
    Media available: photo

Websites

Browse these University of Missouri websites:

You may be interested in these external websites:

MU Extension near you