Missouri Agricultural Extension Professionals

State Committee Chairpersons for 2014

Professional improvement committees

Natural Resources/Aquaculture – Dan Downing
Agronomy and Pest Management-- Matt Herring
Ag. Economics and Community Development – Whitney Wiegel
Animal Science – Amie Schleicher
Sustainable Agriculture – Marlin Bates
Horticulture and Turfgrass –  Sarah Denkler

Extension development committees

Public Relations and Agriculture Issues – Dan Downing
Early Career Development – James Humphrey
Administrative Skills Development –  Eldon Cole
Teaching & Educational Technologies – Parman Green

Program recognition committees

Communications – Darla Campbell
Search for Excellence – Travis Harper
4-H and youth – Ted Probert
Professional Excellence – Joe Koenen
Public Relations – Karisha Devlin
Recognition and Awards –  Mary Sobba; Co-Chair Gene Schmitz
Scholarship – Randa Doty

Regional Representatives:
(2 year terms beginning after the annual meeting; i.e. 12-14 means after the 2012 annual meeting and ending at the 2014 annual meeting)

LU - Charlette Rather                               12-14
EC -  Charles Ellis                                    12-14
NE -  Joe Koenen                                     13-15
NW – Tom Fowler                                    12-14
Urban – Lala Kumar                                 13-15
SE – Donna Aufdenbergrg                      12-14
SW – Gordon Carriker                             13-15
WC -  Travis Harper                                 13-15
UMC – Marcia Shannon                           13-15

Special Committees

Life Members – Don Utlaut
MAEP History:  Todd Lorenz; Mary Sobba (Co-Chairs)
Futuring: Todd Lorenz (Chair); Don Day; Karisha Devlin; Eldon Cole; Melvin Brees; Kendra  Graham;  Kevin Hansen; Tim Schnakenberg; Parman Green
Sponsorship: Tim Schnakenberg (Chair); Karisha Devlin
Ag Leadership Award: Tim Schnakenberg (Chair);  Brent Carpenter, Jim Crawford, and Sarah Denkler (Composed of the chair plus the MAEP President, President Elect and Secretary)

NACAA National Leadership from Missouri

National Committee Chairs:

Professional Improvement

Council:     Mary Sobba  (2015)
Agronomy & Pest Management: Joni Harper (2014)
Natural Resources Aquaculture/SEAGrant:  Dan Downing   (2014)

National Committee Vice-Chairs - North Central Region:

Professional Improvement

Horticulture & Turfgrass:  Sarah Denkler  (2015)
Agronomy & Pest Management: Joni Harper       (2014)
Animal Science:  Eldon Cole        (2015)
Natural Resources Aquaculture/SEAGrant: Dan Downing   (2014)

Program Recognition Council

Search For Excellence: Travis Harper (2014)

Scholorships:  Wayne Flanayer (2014)