County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Macon County Extension Council meets 7 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the extension center. The public is invited.

Extension council members

Chairman
Lisa Tull
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
lisa.tull@adams.net
660-415-6915 (C)
Vice Chairman
Louise Gaughan, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
jegaughan@socket.net
660-332-7361 (H)
Secretary
Amy Coleman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
acoleman@atlanta.k12.mo.us
Treasurer
Corey Blackford
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
blackfordrn775@yahoo.com
Other members
Matthew Bergfield
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Carol Burstert
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cburstert@gmail.com
660-226-5205 (H)
660-415-6009 (C)
Jon Dwiggins, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
macon.district2@gmail.com
660-385-5092 (H)
Jennifer Gordan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jenngordan@yahoo.com
Wayne Hackman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
660-775-2673 (H)
Russell Kohl
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
6603955459 (H)
660-415-7295 (C)
Barbara Primm
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
d541p@cvalley.net
6603853639 (H)
Danny Primm
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
d541p@cvalley.net
660-385-3639 (H)
Jason Reuterdahl
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jreuterdahl@mfa-inc.com
573-881-4520 (C)
Greg Robertson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
trobertson@email.com
660-349-6509 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 006

Senate

District 18