County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Macon County Extension Council meets 7 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the extension center. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Lisa Tull, Chair
660-415-6915 (cell)
lisa.tull@adams.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Louise Gaughan, Farm Bureau, Vice Chair
660-332-7361 (home)
jegaughan@socket.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Amy Coleman, Secretary
acoleman@atlanta.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Corey Blackford, Treasurer
blackfordrn775@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Matthew Bergfield
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Carol Burstert
660-226-5205 (home)
660-415-6009 (cell)
cburstert@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jon Dwiggins, County Commissioner
660-385-5092 (home)
macon.district2@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Jennifer Gordan
jenngordan@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Wayne Hackman
660-775-2673 (home)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Russell Kohl
6603955459 (home)
660-415-7295 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Barbara Primm
660-385-3639 (home)
d541p@cvalley.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Danny Primm
660-385-3639 (home)
d541p@cvalley.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jason Reuterdahl
573-881-4520 (cell)
jreuterdahl@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Greg Robertson
660-349-6509 (cell)
trobertson@email.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 006

Senate

District 18