Missouri Association of Community and Economic Development Extension Professionals

Awards and Recognition

View list of past award recipients 

MACEDEP awards the following at its annual meeting:

  • Distinguished Career Award
    Recognizes a MACEDEP member who is actively engaged in Extension community economic development programs AND who has served more than seven years (as of January 1) in the program areas of community development, business development, or related fields.

  • Educational Technology Award
    Recognizes the use of technology in either: delivering or managing educational programs; expanding the use of technology in Extension work; or promoting logical problem-solving techniques using educational technologies.  Awards may be for an individual or a team.

  • Excellence in Teamwork Award
    Recognizes outstanding Extension programming or projects conducted by a team that demonstrates effective performance and significant impact at the community, area, state, or multi-state level.  At least one member of the team must be a MACEDEP member

All awared recipients receive a plaque during MACEDEP's Annual Meeting (usually held during Extension's fall faculty conference).  

If you are a NACDEP (the national association) member, winning nominations will be forwarded to the NACDEP awards committee for their consideration.

Application process

To be eligible for an award, the work must be conducted between January 1 through December 31 of the previous year.  If a team, at least one member must be a NACDEP member.

Deadline is September 1 of each year.

2013 MACEDEP universal award application (PDF) | DOCX


For more information contact the awards committee chairman:

Van Ayers
MACEDEP awards committee chair

University of Missouri Extension - Stoddard County
316 South Prairie
PO Box 169
Bloomfield MO  63825

View list of past award recipients