Mark the date

JCEP Leadership Conference
February 14-15, 2018
Orlando FL

JCEP Public Issues Leadership Development Conference (PILD)
April 8-11, 2018
Hyatt Regency, Arlington VA

September 4 - 7, 2018
Washington DC

June 10-13, 2018
Cleveland OH

Community Development Society (CDS)
July 22 - 25
Detroit MI
NOTE: 2019 Conference will be in Columbia, Missouri

Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP) National Conference
October 1-4, 2018
Manhattan KS


National Association of Community Development Extension Professionals
NACDEP membership brochure

University of Missouri Extension Association

Association of Small Business Development Centers

Community Development Society

Joint Council of Extension Professionals

An association of University of Missouri Extension faculty engaged in community economic development programming

Our members represent the fields of business development, community development, continuing education, and related disciplines.


News From MACEDEP Members

2019 Conference of the Community Development Society Returns to Missouri

We are very pleased that the 50th Anniversary Conference of CDS will be held where it began, in Columbia, Missouri.  MACEDEP members are working with the Missouri chapter of CDS on local arrangements and mobile workshops.  If you're interested in joining the committee, contact the co-chairs:

Mary Simon Leuci:

Janie Duning:

2017 MACEDEP executive committee