County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Livingston County Extension Council normally meets at 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at 511 Elm Street. The public is invited. We recommend calling 660/646-0811 ahead of time to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Brenda Kerr, Chair
brendak2@grm.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jenny Moss, Vice Chair
mrsmossyoak@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Suzanne Beck, Secretary
beck.suzi@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Jackie Woodworth, Treasurer
Jackie_Woodworth@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Derek Graupman
derek.graupman@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Samantha Graves
samantha.graves@transova.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Tyler Hardie
tyler.s.hardie@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Pam Jarding
pamjarding@att.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Shannon Jones
sjones@chillicothecity.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Lance Martin
lmartin@grts.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Janice Meservey
janicemeservey@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Andy Parks
andyparks1983@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Abby Smith
asmith@chillicotheschools.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Alvin Thompson
cfaythompson@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Della Tracy
della.tracy@att.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Janet Zion
zionABC@AOL.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 007

Senate

District 21