County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Lafayette County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the last Thursday of the month at the extension center. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Eric Lockard, Chair
6605845371 (home)
6604417703 (cell)
elockard@ag-power.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Chad Copenhaver, Vice Chair
Chcattle06@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kathryn Frerking, Secretary
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Paula Oelrichs, Treasurer
6605847081 (home)
bpoelrichs@ctcis.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Kimberly Begemann
660-674-2589 (home)
kimberlybegemann@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Anita Edmonds
adedmonds@embarqmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Arron Haynes
660-584-3748 (home)
816-419-3704 (cell)
abhaynes@ctcis.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Jason Hilbrenner
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Darren Hull
660-641-1468 (cell)
ds.hullfarms@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Sarah Malott
Mtriplets@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Gary Martens
660-463-7868 (home)
660-221-8860 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Benjamin Niendick
816-824-6969 (cell)
benjamin.niendick@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Brett Varner
rmvarner@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dalton Wieligman
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Craig Williams
6602380560 (cell)
c.williams@lafayettecountymo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Scott Wright
660-237-4512 (home)
816-786-2453 (cell)
scottwright@ctcis.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 033
District 053

Senate

District 21