County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Lafayette County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the last Thursday of the month at the extension center. The public is invited.

Extension council members

Chairman
William Oelrichs
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
bpoelrichs@ctcis.net
660-584-7081 (H)
Vice Chairman
Debby Payne
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
dpayne@concordia.k12.mo.us
Secretary
Angela Limback
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
gidget_1984@yahoo.com
Treasurer
Randall Dowell
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
gridironfarms@gmail.com
816-582-4785 (C)
Other members
Jeff Bergman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bergmanfarms@almanet.net
660-674-2305 (H)
660-641-2405 (C)
Lance Dobson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
lsdcnc@mail.missouri.edu
Bret Fahrmeier
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Fahrmeier.Farms@gmail.com
816-289-2496 (C)
Doris Graham, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
dlgram105@ctcis.net
660-584-3739 (H)
Jennifer Jellum
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jjellum@lafayettecountymo.com
660-232-0969 (C)
Debbie Lueck, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Mark Malott
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Mtriplets@aol.com
816-230-8499 (H)
Jan Oetting
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
joetting@ctcis.net
660-584-7054 (H)
Gil Rector
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Beth Schlesselman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bschlesselman@hotmail.com
660-641-2575 (C)
Harley Amos Todd
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Elizabeth Wagner
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bwagner@odessa.k12.mo.us
816-694-1480 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate