County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Johnson County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month at the Extension Center, 135 West Market in Warrensburg. Meetings are open to the public.

County extension council officers

Sandra Streit, Chair
Streithouse@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Dale Jarman, Vice Chair
dalejarman@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kelly Fleming, Secretary
kfleming@iland.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Carla Shaw, Treasurer
4-H
mikeshaw@agristar.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Allison Bolt
allison.bolt@usbank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Alaina Davis
Farm Bureau
lularoealainadavis@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Jennifer Evert
j_lpn_evert@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Arthur Fitzgerald
art.fitzgerald@RRIntermodal.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Cyndi Fleming
cyndihfleming@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Bill H Gabel
County Commissioner
wgabel@jococourthouse.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Tom Hoskins
trhoskins@charter.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kasey Koetting
kaseykoetting74@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Paul Marbery
pmarbery@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Alicia McKay
abarm12@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Larry Purcell
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Nancy Shaw
Master Gardener
n52shaw@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Leo Watson
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

William Wheat
southerncomfort2@charter.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Carol White
cwhite@cmccreditunion.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Billie Winter
City/Town Representative
michaelwinter@charter.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 054
District 051
District 052
District 053

Senate

District 21