County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Howell County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of the month at the extension center. The council does not meet in July and December. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Julie Hart, Chair
hartfamilyeyecare@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Kent Kelley, Vice Chair
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Greg Carter Ed.D, Secretary
drcrtr4mu@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Bryan Adcock, Treasurer
City/Town Representative
adcock@oaiwp.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Mark Bunch
markbunch@hirschfeed.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Ragan Callahan
ragan,callahan@airevac.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jamie Dixon
jamie.dixoncamps@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Weston Gant
wgant@bankwithsouthern.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Eric Gibson
gibson.eric@me.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Regan Hughston
reganhughston@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

John Oravec
joravec000@centurytel.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Jim Protiva
pvpoultry@pvbroadband.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Ray Riggs
ray@landcorner.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Larry Rothermich
larryrothermich@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Billy Sexton
County Commissioner
sexton@howellcounty.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 142
District 154

Senate

District 33