County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Holt County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. Call ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Jodie Kurtz, Chair
660-446-2027 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Susan Noland, Vice Chair
660-446-2849 (home)
816-387-4088 (NW CELL) (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Jammi Daise, Secretary
660.254.0261 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Jennifer Binder, Treasurer
660.446.3762 (home)
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Chris Biermann
816.383.2101 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Glenn Caton
Term ends February 2018

Roderick Dryden
660.446.2407 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Linda Geib
660-446-2783 (home)
816-261-0397 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Bart Geiger
660.442.5847 (home)
660.442.6035 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Carla Markt
Term ends February 2019

Philip McAfee
660-446-2531 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Tracy Sipes
816.676.8328 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 001


District 12