County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Meetings are held at the Hickory County Extension Office every other month in Hermitage, MO. The meeting is open to the public. Call 417-745-6767 for date and time.

County extension council officers

David Stryker, Chair
davidstryker@centurytel.net
Term ends February 2020

Mark Swigert, Vice Chair
mswigert@goaging.org
Term ends February 2020

Linda Wilson, Secretary
lindalouwilson4@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Carl Button, Treasurer
c_button@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Sarah Cook
scook@oakstarbank.com
Term ends February 2021

Stacy Coulsell
hickorylib@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Chase Crawford
County Commissioner
chase@crawfordauctionservice.com
Term ends February 2021

Lynn Gideon
lgideon@fsbmo.net
Term ends February 2020

Freddie Martin
martinpfarms@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Warren Olinger
wdolinger1@live.com
Term ends February 2021

Ben Owsley
ben_owsley@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

Maurice Pitts
Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2021

Austin Rains
rainsiceco@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

Chip Shaddox
cshaddox@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2020

James Wheeler
jwheeler1964@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 125

Senate

District 28