County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Meetings are held at the Hickory County Extension Office every other month in Hermitage, MO. The meeting is open to the public. Call 417-745-6767 for date and time.

County extension council officers

Jeff Owen, Chair
417-399-7810 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Linda Peppers, Secretary
Term ends February 2019

Debbie Gordon, Treasurer
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Carl Button
Term ends February 2019

Chase Crawford
County Commissioner
Term ends February 2019

Freddie Martin
Term ends February 2019

Cody Phillips
Term ends February 2019

Maurice Pitts
Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2019

Linda Wilson
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 125


District 28