County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Henry County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month at the extension center in the basement of the HC Courthouse. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Scott Largent, Chair
660-525-1906 (home)
660-525-1906 (cell)
slargent@charter.net
Term ends February 2017

Zac Maggi, Vice Chair
660-351-2447 (home)
660-890-0724 (cell)
ashley.zmlaw@gmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Robert Perrymann, Treasurer
660-890-1149 (cell)
gaprep56@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Kulani Lawler, Secretary/Treasurer
660-477-3449 (home)
kulani_L@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2017

County extension council members

Wayne Boden
MFA
660-492-2272 (cell)
hwboden@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Suzanne Bush
660-924-3879 (cell)
sbush@clinton.k12.mo.us
Term ends February 2017

Shelly Carr
scarr_127@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Daniel Doll
County Commissioner
660-638-4450 (home)
660-890-4826 (cell)
dldoll@centurylink.net
Term ends February 2016

Donna Engeman
Farm Bureau
660-693-4683 (home)
660-492-3286 (cell)
Term ends February 2016

Brendon Engeman
4-H
Term ends February 2017

Marilyn Gunter
mzgunter@gmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Gregory Hard
660-890-2630 (home)
mobettabeef@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Marylin Lesmeister
660-492-2166 (cell)
marylinlesmeister@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2016

Kimberly Schaffer
660-351-4030 (home)
660-351-4030 (cell)
ajskab@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Dean Scott
oneputt@outlook.com
Term ends February 2017

Bessie Thomas
660-885-4954 (home)
Term ends February 2017

Loree Walrath
660-525-2817 (cell)
loreewalrath@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2017

Daniel Wilson
City Representative
660-885-5165 (home)
1dwilson@embarqmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 057

Senate

District 31