County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Henry County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month at the extension center, 120 E. Lincoln. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Michael Henzlik, Chair
mhenzlik@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Deborah Day, Vice Chair
deborahday07@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Karen Patterson, Secretary
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kimberly Carter, Treasurer
wkbkcarter@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Fred Boehler
fp_boehler@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Janet Caple
caple.j5@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

John Cook
jscook@cookauctionco.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dusty Devasher
dustysfarmalls@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Donna Engeman
Farm Bureau
dengeman@clinton.k12.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Rick Fosnow
ricknsc@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Matt Jones
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Pam Jones
pjones5818@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Penny Lindsey
pj3916@iland.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Kayla Meads
kayla.meads@lpha.mo.gov
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Mary Radkte
marysjeepers@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Nancy Summers
nsummers12@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Michelle Taylor
mtaylor@ucmo.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Daniel Wilson
danielwilson@bandlelectric.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 057

Senate

District 31