County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Henry County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month at the extension center in the basement of the HC Courthouse. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

Extension council members

Vice Chairman
Other members
Shelly Carr
Term Ends February 2016
Brendon Engeman, 4-H Council Liason
Term Ends February 2016
Marilyn Gunter
Term Ends February 2016
Shelley Harrelson
Term Ends February 2016
Marylin Lesmeister
Term Ends February 2016
660-492-2166 (C)
Zac Maggi
Term Ends February 2016
660-351-2447 (H)
660-890-0724 (C)
Robert Perrymann
Term Ends February 2017
660-890-1149 (C)
Kimberly Schaffer
Term Ends February 2017
660-351-4030 (H)
660-351-4030 (C)
Dean Scott
Term Ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 057


District 31