County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Grundy County Extension Council meets at 5:30 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the Alexander Student Center on the NCMC Campus. The public is invited to attend. For more information, call us at (660) 357-6580.

County extension council officers

Sarah Lowrey, Chair
sarah.lowrey@mo.usda.gov
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Carol Hein , Vice Chair
achein@grm.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Mike Witten, Secretary
mikewitten0@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Josh Marshall, Treasurer
jmarshall@quailforever.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Glen Briggs
gbriggs64683@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Joe Brinser
jbrinser1189@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dustin Cox
dcox@mfa-inc.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Loretta Ray
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Mindy Schneiderheinze
mschneiderheinze@netscape.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Kelly Wilson
krwilson2011@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 007

Senate

District 12